Mix #111: Art Bitch

Cookies with "fuck off" written on them

“I am an art bitch and this is art shit…” (From: “Art Shit” by Le Grand Uff Zaque)

This line of text kept resonating in my head as I was preparing this mix. This bit of self-irony also hints on what this mix is about: fun Drum&Bass sound that does not take itself too seriously.

I have been listening to a lot of Drum&Bass lately and I wanted to compile a mix that is somewhat different to the common cheesy synthlines and massive bass wobbles. The style here is more influenced by Jazz, Swing and Funk. I am sure it will make you smile.


  • Le Grand Uff Zaque – Art Shit
  • Zero T – Eight Daze
  • mSdoS & Ted Ganung – Fallout
  • Trüby Trio – A Go Go
  • The Breakbeat Junkie – Spit In The Dark
  • General Narco – Hit & Miss (D&B mix)
  • Pharrell Williams – Happy (CMC&Silenta Remix)
  • General Narco – Dreadlock Holiday
  • 2PM/DT & Talon – NuJazz
  • 2 Fingers – I Still Have A Dream
  • The Breakbeat Junkie – Drum & Bossa Nova
  • Stakka bo – here we go (gimbal & sinan remix)
  • Phil Mac – Swing That Music
  • Kubrak Vs. Ray Charles – Hit The Road Jack
  • Deekline/Ed Solo – No No No (Serial Killaz remix)
  • Freear – Amelie Remix

Image:  Beth Darbyshire // CC-by-nc-nd

About marvis (209 Articles)
Marvis is the founder of Sweet Headache. He lives in Cologne (Germany) and has been a music nerd for a long, long time.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.


We are using tracking codes

Please confirm, if you accept our tracking cookies. You can also decline the tracking, so you can continue to visit our website without any data sent to third party services.